28
Jan
09

And at seven years of age he couldn’t boil water.

My, what watching “The Food Network” can do!

Matt the Chef and his impressive fare!

Matt the Chef and his impressive fare!

This might embarrass Matt but I never expected to ever see his feminine side. He did sort of sometimes walk like a girl but I never would have thought that he would be spending hours over the stove making cookies, grilling, frying baking… you name it.

Truthfully, he’s pretty good at this sort of stuff. I never imagined twice baked potatoes, caprese salad, grilled pork chops, broccoli. He even made broccoli taste pretty durn good.

The outcome.

 

Once, when he was seven I simply asked him to put some water on for coffee. I thought he knew what I meant. He seemed to have done what I told him. He went to the kitchen, came back to the livingroom and plopped down on the couch. In a while I said, “Did you put the water on?” He said, “Yep.” I could hear something in the kitchen. ‘Is that water running?,” I asked. He said, “Yep, you told me to put the water on for coffee.” Matt always had trouble connecting the dots. This indicates a big improvement, not only in culinary skills but also in logic.

 

1 Response to “And at seven years of age he couldn’t boil water.”


  1. 1 Amy Haley
    January 29, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Hey there! Great fun to read about your time up there. Great photos!


Leave a Reply

