02
Mar
13

Oxford Professors John Lennox and Richard Dawkins Debate

I post this for a good reason. Dr. Dawkins, author of popular rant “The God Delusion,” is intellectually mangled by Theist and Christian Dr. Lennox. The debate was hosted by Alabama University. Richard Dawkins is considered to be one of the three most influential anti-theists in the world. The other two are Sam Harris and Christopher Hitchins (now deceased). I invite Christians, agnostics and Atheists to watch through the debate and see if Theism is an intellectually inferior worldview as it is portrayed by media and most universities. I am particularly interested in high school students in their last two years as well as university students taking the time to carefully listen to and fairly evaluate the two arguments for themselves. If you are impressed with what you witness here, I suggest becoming a fan of http://www.crossexamined.org and/or http://www.rzim.org . I also recommend reading, “I Don’t Have Enough Faith to be an Atheist,” by Frank Turek and Dr. Norman Geisler.

1 Response to “Oxford Professors John Lennox and Richard Dawkins Debate”


  1. March 8, 2013 at 10:28 am

    This was too painful to watch. Hearing Dawkins speak was like listening to a demon trying to explain to a person why God does not exist.

    It is sad to hear of his reasons of why he thinks people believe in the God of the bible. His reasons are not why I believe, or why my children believe. I believe, because the God of the bible SPEAKS to me, guides me, cautions me, and cares for me, PERSONALLY. My children go beyond these reasons. They believe, because they can SEE into that UNSEEN WORLD for themselves, and KNOW that it is real and that it exists. They can SEE the demons and the angels. They can SEE healing miracles actually happening right before their eyes! They SEE the demons actually being cast out from others! No one can tell them that they don’t exist. THEY SEE IT.

    I have found that the ‘Answers In Genesis’ web site is the BEST when it comes to explaining the science of creationism and debunking the pseudo-science of evolution. Their Creation College DVD’s were the most eye opening of them all. They really show that evolution is a belief and not a scientific fact. They also go further and use science to show that creationism is real. Worth every penny!

    Blessings to you,
    C. Dunamis


Leave a Reply

